Diversity VC Editorial Team

Dr Victoria Bernath
Editor-in-chief (Practical Guide research lead), Diversity VC 

Angela Dhir
Project Lead, One Tech for Diversity VC

Esther Delignat-Lavaud Rodriguez
Analyst, Oxford Capital

Kate Glazebrook
Co-founder and CEO, Applied 

Jessica Greenhalgh
Portfolio Community & Content Manager, HG Capital 

Jenny Gyllander
Backed VC

Lillian Li
Co-founder Diversity VC and Investor, Eight Roads Ventures

Check Warner
Co-founder and CEO Diversity VC 

Travis Winstanley
Co-founder, Diversity VC and Games Investment Director, Catalis SE

Atomico Team

Sophia Bendz

Caroline Chayot

Will Dufton

Dan Hynes

Bryce Keane
Head of Communications

Eleanor Warnock
Communications Manager 

Tom Wehmeier
Partner and Head of Research

Niklas Zennström
Founding Partner & CEO

Diversity VC Team

Farooq Abbasi
Principal, Costanoa Ventures

Shriya Anand
Associate Consultant, Bain & Company

Juliet Bailin
Associate Partner, Mosaic Ventures 

Seb Butt
Business Development, and Client Partner, Engage Infotech

Vladimira Briestenska
Fellowship and Diversity Lead, Anthemis

Ben Goldsmith
Founder and Director, Goldsmith Communications

Tillie Hands
Consultant, La Fosse Associates

Anna Huyghues Despointes
Head of Strategy, OWKIN

Sarah Millar
Associate, Citylight Capital 

Jen McCloy
Founder, Jennifer Kate Australia

Olivia Neale
Senior Project Associate at Novo Nordisk 

Sarah Nöckel
Chief at Femstreet, Venture Fellow at Backed VC

Andrew Richardson
Head of Growth, La Fosse Associates

Michael Tefula
Investor, Downing Ventures

Lola Wajskop
Associate, Hummingbird Ventures 


Suranga Chandratillake
Partner, Balderton Capital

Kathryn Mayne
Managing Director, Horsley Bridge International

Harry Briggs

Ryan Naftulin
Partner, Cooley LLP 

Aaron Archer
Senior Associate, Cooley LLP

With special thanks to our contributors

Pip Jamieson
Co-founder and CEO, The Dots 

John Down
Co-founder, Series Q

Steve O’Hear

Oliver May
Co-founder and CCO, Streetbees

Dr Uma Valeti
Co-founder and CEO, Memphis Meats 

Devika Wood
Co-founder and CCO, Vida 

Millie Zah
Head of Programs, colorintech 

Sharmadean Reid MBE
Co-founder and CEO, Beautystack 

James Field
Co-founder and CEO, Lab Genius 

Reshma Sohoni
Partner, Seedcamp 

Henry Davies
President, Glossier 

Abadesi Osunsade
Founder, Hustle Crew

Jacob de Geer
Co-founder and CEO, iZettle

Tom Turula and Johan Bendz

Alice Bentinck
Co-founder, Entrepreneur First and Co-founder, Code First: Girls 

Christie Pitts
Partner and Chief of Staff, Backstage Capital

Sara Shahvisi
Director of Programmes, Fearless Futures

Tom Blomfield
Co-founder and CEO, Monzo 

Mike Jackson and Sinead Daly

Abigail Rappoport
Co-founder and CEO, Emoquo

Julia Elliott Brown
Founder and CEO, Enter the Arena

Ian Hamilton
Consultant and Game Accessibility Specialist

Baroness Martha Lane Fox
Founder and Chair, Doteveryone

Roberta Lucca
Co-founder and Chief Evangelist, Bossa Studios

Henrique Olifiers
Co-founder and Gamer-in Chief, Bossa Studios

Design Team

Joe Lovelock
Studio Lovelock 

Tom Gaul
Studio Lovelock

Ben Jakob
Studio Lovelock

Ant Jumratsilpa
Studio Lovelock

Martin Buckner 
Studio Lovelock

Diversity VC is supported by Cooley LLP, voted #1 Law Firm on Fortune Consulting and Professional Services List.